What's the difference between moderating and deleting a student's post?

Both moderating and deleting remove the post from your community feed.

When you moderate a post, you're prompted to select a reason why you want to moderate that post. We will use that information to send the student a coaching email. After that, they have a chance to go back to edit and republish the post in order to earn back their points.

On the other hand, when you delete a post, the student is NOT notified and they don't get to edit and republish it. This function should only be used for accidental posts such as when a student posts something multiple times and we need to remove the duplicates.

NOTE: Post deletion is a permanent action. We are unable to recover that data in order to republish it!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still have questions? We're here to help.

If you can’t find the answer you are looking for, please reach out to Packback’s team! Our team is eager to help, speedy to reply, and available 7-days a week. Let us know how we can support you!

Submit a request Or email help@packback.co